bluegrass bowling

Each Christmas Eve morning, the Bluegrass Ward gathers to bowl and eat bagels. We missed out last year because we were busy flying to Connecticut. Thankfully, this year they invited former ward members to join in the fun.

Below, Jason getting us all ready to go. I realized that Jason and I have never bowled together before. How did we escape Provo without a cliche Fat Cats+Costa Vida date? No idea.

Turns out, we like bowling together. I did not even mind losing terribly to Jason and one of the Bluegrass ward missionaries. The other missionary was even worse than me (which is saying something. I didn’t score in my first two frames).

Afterward, we ate more bagels and caught up with friends.

I like this tradition. Maybe we’ll have to make it a Frost family one next year?

Leave a Reply

